1. pl
  2. en
  • Abrasion resistance – is the strength and durability of the gloves under conditions of use. It is the number of cycles required to abrade through the glove with a sand paper. The classification is on a s cale of 1 to 4, where 4 represents the highest level of protection.


  • Cut resistance (coupe test) - glove sample is cut by a moving circular blade under a specific load. This classification is used on a scale of 1 to 5. When maximum level 5 is achieved TDM cut method is applied.


  • Tear resistance - tear strength is defined as the force required to break glove sample at the point of cut. The classification is from 1 to 4.


  • Puncture resistance - determined by the force required to pierce glow through a steel pin.       Puncture test shall not be confused with medical needles protection.                                     The rating of the results is a number from 1 to 4.


  • TDM cut resistance - is a single cut at a specific pressure measured in Newtons which is needed to cut the glove. The test is performed using the method ISO 13997. The higher the pressure force, the higher the cut rate. Effectiveness levels A to F.


  • Impact Resistance – examines the absorption and dissipation of impact energy in relation to knuckles and other parts. The test is carried out in accordance with EN 13594:2015, 6.9, with an impact energy of 5 J.          Gloves that meet the requirements of this standard receive additional marking in the form of the letter "P".


Protective gloves against mechanical hazards


The EN 388+A1 standard is the most relevant standard of manufacturers, end users and

law supervision authorities. It defines hand protection against hazards such as


  • Abrasion

  • Cut

  • Tear

  • Puncture